Montmoreau is a charming French village in the southern Charente, right at the border with the Dordogne and not far from the Gironde. It is situated in the middle of a triangle formed by Cognac, Bordeaux and Périgeux and therefore makes an excellent haven for wine and food lovers. Our beautiful manoir "Les Mirandes" sits about 500 meter outside Montmoreau, a village that boasts a XIIth century Roman church and an old castle as well as all modern facilities. "Les Mirandes" borders an ancient pilgrims route to Santiago de Compostela and used to be a place where pilgrims could spend the night and use a meal. The big wooden cross on our land - symbolizing ultimate hospitality - is a relic of that period.

"Les Mirandes" lives up to its name. It means 'place from which one can freely observe the surroundings'. The manoir offers a breathtaking view over the valley and the village of Montmoreau. Space, hospitality, peace and relaxation are guaranteed at "Les Mirandes"; whether you want to suntan next to the pool, play a game of 'jeu de boules' in the orchard or stroll through the winery or the authentic parc.

Food- and culture lovers will certainly appreciate the vast offer of culture, history and culinary indulgence in the surrounding villages. Athletes can choose from a large variety of sports, ranging from walking, biking, canoeing, golfing to fishing.

Read more
B&B in France

Olivier & Tinne Demessemakers - Debruijne

Olivier & Tinne Demessemakers - Debruijne is known by chambresdhotes-in-Frankrijk.be since 06/02/2021. You can contact the landlord in dutch, english, french.

The owner usually responds within 1 day.

View the full range of Olivier & Tinne
€ 90,00
From / night

When are you going on vacation?

2
0

Landlord speaks dutch, english, french

Contact the landlord

Surroundings

The Poitou-Charentes, along the French West coast counts numerous blessings, of which the weather is one. The four 'départements' (Charente, Charente-Maritime, Deux-Sèvres, Vienne) are the most sunny of the entire Atlantic coast. The number of hours of sunshine is the highest in France, equivalent to that in the Mediteranean.

The département Charente was named for the Charente river, which flows into the Atlantic Ocean once it reaches Rochefort (Charente-Maritime). The area boasts countless small meandering rivers and large lakes with sandy beaches. Hiking and bike trails lead you through a varied landscape of forests, farm lands and vineyards. The picturesque villages in this 'département' mostly date back to the Roman era.

Aubeterre-sur-Dronne for example, close to Montmoreau, is one of 'les plus beaux Villages de France'. It is a historic and artistic village, world-famous for its 6th century church which has been sculpted from a rock.

Angoulême is not only the capital of the Charente 'département', it is also the 'capital of the comic strips'. Every year, the prestigious comic strip festival ('Festival international de la bande dessinée d'Angoulême') attracts more than 200.000 visitors. Situated on a rocky plateau and surrouned by an imposing city wall, Angoulême offers a beautiful variety of historic buildings, cozy shops and picturesque restaurants.

Food lovers will adore the Charente. Foie gras, truffel, magret de canard, oysters and an impressive selection of cheeses are just a few examples of what you will find here. The area is also reknown for its many good wines, as well as its legendary Cognac and Pineau des Charentes. The 'départements' of the Dordogne and the Gironde are very close. Merely one hour from our manoir, you will find the world's most famous wine villages like Médoc, Graves, Pessac-Léognan, Pomerol and St.-Emilion.

Whether you come for the vineyards of the Charente, the exclusive gastronomy, the charming villages and their markets, the antique and brocante shops, the nice 'terraces' in the sun, the rich culture and historic buildings or just for the peace and quiet, nature and the nice weather, the Poitou-Charentes is an exceptional area to spend your vacation...

Read more
Rural
Hilly
Golf
Motorcycling
Fly or gliding
fish
Bicycles
Hiking
Bike rental

Facilities

parking
refrigerator
heating
terrace
Table d'Hôtes
Chield friedly
wifi
swimming pool

Rooms

B&B in France

LE CHAPON DE BARBEZIEUX

3 people

1 bedroom (s)

1 bathroom (s)

Price for 0 nights
max 3 people
Read more
B&B in France

LES PETITS GRIS DE MONTMOREAU

3 people

1 bedroom (s)

1 bathroom (s)

Price for 0 nights
max 3 people
Read more
B&B in France

LA BLANCHE DE CHALAIS

3 people

1 bedroom (s)

1 bathroom (s)

Price for 0 nights
max 3 people
Read more
B&B in France

LA CANE D’AUBETERRE

3 people

1 bedroom (s)

1 bathroom (s)

Price for 0 nights
max 3 people
Read more

Reviews
(0)

There are no reviews yet
Add review

Arrangements

5-DAY WORKSHOP PAPER PORCELAIN

You will stay in 'Les Mirandes', our beautiful manor offering quality accommodation in an exceptional setting. With an on-site swimming pool, an orchard with a petanque court and a beautiful garden surrounding the property, there are plenty of opportunities to relax after or between classes.

Thanks to a mix of focused work, personal coaching, time to relax and good food, prepared with local and seasonal ingredients, you will fully enjoy this week in the South West of France

Link
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
Culticulinary arrangement

We have been offering our 'culticulinary package' since 2015. 4 times a year, during a week, Olivier, passionate host, guide and cook, takes our guests (max. 8 persons) on a discovery tour to get to know our beautiful region, both culinary and cultural.

A real success formula, made for true bon vivants. discover! enjoy! experience! ' is the motto of this arrangement.

Link
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France

Photos

B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
B&B in France
Receive great offers
Receive great offers

Sign up for our newsletter and stay informed of our great offers!

Montmoreau est un charmant village français, situé dans le sud de la Charente, à la frontière de la Dordogne et pas loin de la Gironde. Le village se trouve au milieu d'un triangle délimité par Cognac, Bordeaux et Périgueux et forme dès lors l'endroit idéal pour les amateurs de gastronomie et de vin. Notre beau manoir "Les Mirandes" se situe à environ 500 mètres de Montmoreau, un village où l'on peut admirer une église romane datant du XIIe siècle, ainsi qu'un vieux château. Outre ses anciens trésors, Montmoreau dispose également de tout les aménagements modernes.

"Les Mirandes" borde une ancienne route de pélerinage vers Saint-Jacques de Compostelle et servait pour les pélerins, d'endroit où se restaurer et passer la nuit. Sur les terrains des Mirandes se trouve toujours une grande croix de bois, symbole d'hospitalité ultime et vestige du passé historique de notre manoir.

"Les Mirandes" - littéralement : endroit d'où l'on peut observer librement les environs - porte bien son nom. Le manoir offre une merveilleuse vue sur la vallée et sur le village de Montmoreau. Ouverture, espace, hospitalité, repos et relaxation sont garantis au domaine "Les Mirandes", que vous choisissiez de passer votre journée au bord de la piscine, de jouer aux boules dans le verger ou de faire une promenade dans le vignoble ou dans notre jardin.

Les amateurs de gastronomie et de culture apprécieront certainement l'offre abondante en activités culturelles, historiques et culinaires de la région. Les amateurs de sports, quant à eux, seront ravis par les possibilités sportives, comme la randonnée, le vélo, le canoë, le golf et la pêche.

Lire plus
Chambres d'hotes en france

Olivier & Tinne Demessemakers - Debruijne

Olivier & Tinne Demessemakers - Debruijne est connu par chambresdhotes-in-Frankrijk.be depuis 06/02/2021. Vous pouvez contacter le propriétaire en néerlandais, anglais, français.

Le propriétaire répond habituellement dans les 1 jour.

Voir la gamme complète + coordonnées (numéro de téléphone) de Olivier & Tinne
Prix ​​sur demande
 

Quand partez-vous en vacances?

2
0

Le locateur parle néerlandais, anglais, français

Contacter le propriétaire

Alentours

La région Poitou-Charentes, le long de la Côte ouest française, compte de nombreuses richesses et une météo excellente en fait partie. En effet, les quatre départements (la Charente, la Charente-Maritime, les Deux-Sèvres et la Vienne) forment la région la plus ensoleillée de la Côte Atlantique. Le nombre d'heures d’ensoleillement est l'un des plus élevés en France et équivalent à celui de la région méditerranéenne.

Le département Charente, nommé par la rivière qui se déverse près de Rochefort (Charente-Maritime), dans l'océan atlantique. La région est parsemée de rivières sinueuses et de vastes lacs bordés de plages de sable. Des promenades à pied ou à vélo vous mèneront à travers des paysages variés de forêts, de champs et de vignobles. La plupart des villages pittoresques dans ce département datent de l'époque romaine.

Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, tout près de Montmoreau, fait partie des 'Plus beaux Villages de France'. C'est un village historique et artistique, renommé pour son église monolithe du sixième siècle, sculpté dans la montagne.

Angoulême est, outre la capitale du département Charente, également la 'capitale de la bande dessinée'. Chaque année, à l'occasion du prestigieux 'Festival international de la bande dessinée d'Angoulême', la ville attire plus de 200.000 visiteurs. Située sur un plateau rocheux et complètement entourée d’impressionnants remparts, la ville offre une large variété de bâtiments historiques, de magasins agréables et de restaurants pittoresques.

Les gourmets seront à la fête en Charente. Le foie gras, la truffe, le magret de canard, les huîtres et une vaste sélection de fromages ne sont que quelques exemples des délices de cette région. Vous y trouverez également d'excellents vins, ainsi que le Cognac et le non moins réputé Pineau des Charentes légendaire. Tout près de notre domaine se trouvent les départements de la Dordogne et la Gironde, avec leurs villages viticoles mondialement renommés. Médoc, Graves, Pessac-Léognan, Pomerol et St.-Emilion se trouvent à peine à 1 heure de route de "Les Mirandes".

Que vous veniez pour ses vignobles, sa gastronomie, ses charmants villages et leurs marchés, pour les brocantes et les terrasses ensoleillées, pour la richesse culturelle et le patrimoine historique, ou simplement pour le calme et la tranquillité, la nature et le beau temps, la région Poitou-Charentes est une région exceptionnelle pour passer vos vacances ...

Lire plus
Rural
Vallonné
Golf
Le motocyclisme
Fly ou vol à voile
poisson
Faire du vélo
Aller à pied
Location de vélo

Équipements

stationnement
réfrigérateur
chauffage
terrasse
Table d'Hôtes
Adapté aux enfants
wifi
piscine

Chambres

Chambres d'hotes en france

LE CHAPON DE BARBEZIEUX

3 personnes

1 chambre (s)

1 salle (s) de bains

Prix pour 0 nuits
max 3 personnes
Lire plus
Chambres d'hotes en france

LES PETITS GRIS DE MONTMOREAU

3 personnes

1 chambre (s)

1 salle (s) de bains

Prix pour 0 nuits
max 3 personnes
Lire plus
Chambres d'hotes en france

LA BLANCHE DE CHALAIS

3 personnes

1 chambre (s)

1 salle (s) de bains

Prix pour 0 nuits
max 3 personnes
Lire plus
Chambres d'hotes en france

LA CANE D’AUBETERRE

3 personnes

1 chambre (s)

1 salle (s) de bains

Prix pour 0 nuits
max 3 personnes
Lire plus

Critiques
(0)

Il n'y a pas encore d'avis
Ajouter une note

Arrangements

PORCELAINE PAPIER ATELIER 5 JOURS

Vous séjournerez aux Mirandes, notre magnifique manoir offrant un hébergement de qualité dans un cadre exceptionnel. Avec une piscine sur place, un verger avec un terrain de pétanque et un beau jardin entourant la propriété, il y a beaucoup d'occasions de se détendre après ou entre les cours.

Grâce à un mélange de travail ciblé, de coaching personnel, de temps de détente et de bonne cuisine, préparée avec des ingrédients locaux et de saison, vous apprécierez pleinement cette semaine dans le Sud Ouest de la France

Link
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Arrangement culticulinaire

Nous proposons notre `` forfait culticulinaire '' depuis 2015. 4 fois par an, pendant une semaine, Olivier, hôte passionné, guide et cuisinier, emmène nos hôtes (max. 8 personnes) en circuit découverte pour découvrir notre belle région, à la fois culinaire et culturelle.

Une vraie formule à succès, faite pour les vrais bons vivants. découvrir! prendre plaisir! expérience! ' est la devise de cet arrangement.

Link
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france

Photos

Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Chambres d'hotes en france
Recevez des offres intéressantes
Recevez des offres intéressantes

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et restez informé de nos offres exceptionnelles!